Sophie Martin Paris Mini-Cosmetic Loot

Happy Lunar New Year ya’ll! :) Hope you’re all enjoying the fireworks!

Last night, my sis-in-law hooked me up with some goodies from Sophie Martin Paris. It’s a PI-based direct selling company similar to Avon, M & Co.,Red Logo, etc. etc. Among all the catalogue-based product offers that I’ve seen in the market, well at least in my opinion… Sophie Paris seems to offer the most classy and wearable designs in bags, watches, shades and cosmetics. I believe they’re launching their garments line starting Feb. Lookin’ forward to that. So anyway, here’s the catalogue for Jan. 2009 plus the stuff I got.

When I got the eyeshadow I literally had to rub my eyes cause for a while there, I thought it was Paul & Joe! Hahaha! Very similar packaging…hmmmm :) This is the Koshize eyeshadow in Vintage Wine. Catalogue price is PHP 175 ( $ 3.70). The major ingredients of this duo are Squalane and Dimethicone.

Sadly, the swatches didn’t register well on cam :( But even if it’s not highly pigmented, I like the satin finish. I would think this would make for a good base or highlight.

Cute pearly pink packaging

I don’t know if you can even see the colors as the resolution is pretty muddy. Pardon the stray eyebrow hair too. Forgot to groom the brows before taking a quick pic.

Took a snapshot of the page with the product info. I am so lemming the green and yellow eyeshadow look now guys! I’ll try to do a similar look if I can. Operative word being “try”. LOL.

Now this little cutie is what I am most excited about! It’s the Koshize Eye Pen Liner in Windsor black. I was so amazed at how quick and easy it was to use! Seriously! Took me just about 10 seconds to line my eyes. Up to you if you want the line to be really thick or really thin. I chose thin.

Sharp tip just like a regular pen! PHP 215 ($ 4.54)

Product info time! Haha! Am lazy so I’ll just show you the page! Read on sistahs…
Here’s the 3 in 1 Concealer palette

This concealer palette comes from the Couleur line of Sophie cosmetics. To illustrate the different uses of these three shades , I took a snapshot of the catalogue page.

Sorry, I know it’s blurred. Obviously, the cam is not my friend today. I haven’t tried this yet but I would think it should be fun to play with. PHP 215 ($ 4.54)

So there… don’t you just love affordable cosmetics? All these products are made in Indonesia.
The Sophie Paris team is working double time in getting memberships and conducting training and make-up workshops to help promote the brand. I know all this info because my sis-in-law works there. Which explains the goods! LOL.

That’s about it for today. Enjoy the rest of the week!

2 responses to “Sophie Martin Paris Mini-Cosmetic Loot

  1. Hi sis! I love Sophie Martin’s blush on the on in tube that works like magic! :) Cheap pa diba?!

  2. Hi great blog. I was just wondering where I can purchase that product? :) Thanks

Leave a Reply

