Post-report of Cebu trip

Okay so I’m back in Manila and unfortunately, even if I did manage to get a tip from a friend to check out this cool accessories place in town, I wasn’t able to go….BUMMER!!! Oh well.  Next time I guess.

So for this post, I’ll just be sharing some budget-friendly tips.

cebu-loot-009

When travelling to Cebu or anywhere else in the Philippines, my personal airline of choice is always Cebu Pacific. The rates are reasonable, the online service is quite efficient and easy to navigate, the planes are newer and most importantly, I’ve noticed that you don’t feel as much turbulence as compared to when you’re flying PAL. I am not exaggerating but all my domestic PAL flights have been a traumatic experience for me. It’s so friggin bumpy, like you’re on a 4×4 trekking a rough road.  The only smooth ride I’ve ever been on while I was on PAL was when I flew international, that’s about it. cebu-loot-003

cebu-loot-001

When looking for a place to crash in Cebu and you’re not very particular about the frills, you can book an economy room for just PHP 960 a night at Regal Business Park Hotel. It’s just a stone’s throw away from Ayala Center.  This photo that you see here is a snapshot of my tiny room and yeah, my unmade bed. The little bed actually suits me just fine. I don’t really like staying in big rooms when I’m alone after a scary experience in the old Albay hotel before. I swear I felt a sudden strange weight beside me in bed… Okay, don’t mean to freak you out. Moving on…

Anyways, these are the amenities found in the hotel’s website:

Air-conditioned Guest Rooms with Hot & Cold Shower
PABX Telephone System with National & International Assisted Long Distance Calls
Cable Television
24-hour Room Service
Guest Services and Business Center
Housekeeping Services with Laundry & Pressing
Safety Deposit Boxes at the Reception Counter
Wi-Fi Internet Connection
Fine Dining Restaurant with Private Function Rooms
Lobby Lounge, hosting Breakfast, Lunch, Tapas Hours & Dinner
Al Fresco Dining
24 Hour Internal & External Security
Stand-by Generator
Secured Lower Ground Level Parking Area

cebu-loot-002

This was the Christmas decor that I saw in the hotel cafe. I just found it to be a really creative piece. Obviously, those bristles that you see on the top are made of walis, just dyed in different colors. Cool huh?  Too bad I tossed my old walis. This would have been a nice project to work on.

cebu-loot-010

cebu-loot-012

Take note of the price. PHP 180 for a lunch buffet. Not too bad eh? What you see here are pakbet, inihaw na sugba and puso ng saging, which I really loved.

cebu-loot-005This is where I stopped before heading to Mactan Airport. I’ve been to Cebu about 5 times but this was the first time that I actually stopped here. Didn’t really shop  much though. Just got my friend a plain top with CEBU DIVA written across the front and I got this cool cap for the hub.

stuff-003

stuff-002The sales lady humored me by allowing to take my photo with all the pasalubong merchandise behind me

stuff-004stuff-005You should never leave Cebu without these. I got a bunch of Otap and some other delicacies at a local concessionaire near the airport. Shopping-wise, I know I could have done better, but I’m glad that I got pretty good deals while I was there.

Leave a Reply

