FOTD: Elianto Eyeshadow Duo

Got an Elianto baked eyeshadow duo last December. I know…I know….this entry is loooong overdue. Well, you’ll see later why I’m not too excited to blog about this, that I even had to wait this long.

If you remember, I already have this duo in brown as mentioned in a previous blog . Although the packaging is cute and I love the color combination, the color payoff is not that superb. If there’s anything Elianto can still work on, as far as eyeshadows are concerned, its the pigmentation. Here are some close-ups:

urban-decay-0171

Comes in a box like this

urban-decay-018

Out-of-the-box

urban-decay-019

Cute huh? It’s like a little frosted bubble. I swear when these guys we’re developing the product, they probably had Mac Sea & Sky in mind. Dupe? for the packaging, possibly. But product-wise, not so. I tried swatching Sea & Sky while I was at the MAC store and that thing definitely packs a punch of color! It’s amaaaazing!

mac-sea-sky

Mac Sea & Sky. Gorgeous huh? (Photo courtesy of www.beautynomics.com)

urban-decay-020

Going back, here are the swatches. Like I said, I’m not too happy with the color payoff. It just looks like a bunch of glitters.

But even if this product is not getting some love from me, being that its pigment-ally challenged and all (if there is such a term. LOL), this duo still makes for a nice back-up shadow and actually makes for a good highlighter on top of your eyeshadow to add that little frosted finish.

That’s it. Catch ya’ll later Beauties. 🙂

Leave a Reply

