Barenaturals Loot

I finally got my package from Barenaturals! I didn’t blog about these as soon as I got ’em because I wanted to make sure to give myself two days to try ’em out first so I can write a better review. Here’s the scoop on the tiny goodies that I got:

S5 Primer

The product is transparent and has a very similar consistency to feminine wash (No surprise there). Just a few drops on my fingertips provided enough product for my whole face. WIth that, I’m guessing this tiny little bottle might actually last me a while. During the day, I definitely noticed that my make-up stayed longer than usual. My blush usually fades by mid-day but when I started using this primer, the color just stayed on. Loves it!!! So will I repurchase? There’s a big chance that I’ll purchase the big bottle as soon as I finish this up…well, unless I get distracted again by other brands that I might want to try. LOL.
MMUs

I was disappointed at first when instead of MORENA FILIPINA, I got sent HOT LATINA instead. I was also quite surprised that the caps for both MMU containers were not closed tightly at all. But since there was a sticker that prevented spillage, I guess that’s forgiveable. I sent an SMS to the seller about the incorrect order. The seller said that I should expect the correct shade together with my future purchase. I already initally expressed interest in the Nyx lippies, as well as the BB cream. Plus, the seller said that I can go ahead and keep HOT LATINA, so it’s all good. Here’s a shot of both MMUs. HOT LATINA Setting Powder

Swatched on my hand. I’m sure you can tell it’s there.

Although it didn’t exactly disappear on my hand, applying it over my face after my liquid foundation really complemented my skin tone well. After realizing how great it looked on my face, I wasn’t at all sad for not getting my original shade. I’ll show you photos of moi in my next blog.

Ultimate Concealer

I’ve never used a powder concealer before so I definitely had my reservations. I’m used to concealers that come in pots, palettes, sticks, pencils, etc. etc. I used my ring finger to apply the concealer powder gently on some flaws and tiny discolorations on my face and the results were quite impressive. This baby erased my imperfections and even if its powder, it stayed on for a long time in spots that needed coverage. So yes!…this is my new favorite. You can tell it’s a new favorite because it replaced the resident concealer of my everyday cosmetic kit. I just won’t say what brand that is. LOL.
Free samples

I got sent free samples! Woot! Woot! From left to right— Prettiest Pink Peach powder blush (Apparently is a dupe of Nars Orgasm), Viva Sofia powder blush and Olive Medium Light MMU.

Swatched ’em all according to order. Take note, I didn’t blend these babies just so you can see how it registers on cam. My new favorite is the one at the center. I think I am now officially a pink blush convert. I used to wear peach only. Show you pics soon.

Overall, I feel these products are worth purchasing in big containers. For references on the prices and some detailed product info, you can check my previous post “Barenaturals Order”.

Happy Friday Ladies! Till next blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

One response to “Barenaturals Loot

  1. hi, lootwagon! thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving a notice that your review for BareNaturals is already up.

    i like the Viva Sofia powder blush in pink! ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for sharing your reviews. i’m not a make-up fan but i’m starting to gett hooked on your site. haha. i’m learning a lot! keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

