Prestige Liquid Liner and Mascara

As promised, here’s my quick review of the Prestige items that I got recently at the Beauty Bar sale. But before I proceed, I’d like to say thanks to everybody for the kind words that you all gave me in my past blog entry at http://lootwagonista.blogspot.com. It was really encouraging. I’m already drawing storyboards in my head of how the next vlog will look like. Tee-hee.

Anyway the on-going Beauty Bar sale offers big discounts on brands like DuWop, Smashbox, Bloom. I asked why these were priced so low and I got the same answer from two different stores…they say these items are already discontinued and will no longer be produced by the manufacturers. Hmmm… I wonder why.

Anyways, I got the Prestige Liquid Eyeliner in Black/Brown. I’ve decided to buy me one of these because my e.l.f. black liquid liner’s wand (what a mouthful! try saying that fast 10x!) was turning a bit bushy already, hence making application a tedious process. This item is priced at PHP 375 ($ 8). I like that the color is more natural looking. A refreshing change from the usual Cleopatra black that I use. I’m just not a fan of the slight stinging sensation the moment I apply it. I also find that I need to retouch at least once during the day.

Here are the close-ups

Hope the wand stays sharp
Wand close-up

I also got me a Prestige Lash Matrix in Black/Brown for PHP 395 ($ 8.34) . I like the sleek packaging. I think I bought it mostly for all the stuff written on the box. Everything sounds so uber scientific!

Although when I took it out of the box, I noticed that the wand isn’t really anything out of the ordinary…. Or it could just be me benchmarking on Lash Blast’s wand which you have to admit is a pretty cool feature! I like that this mascara doesn’t clump and that it moderately glues on the curl on your lashes. But if you want super drastic Pussycat doll type of lashes, I’m afraid this ain’t the product for you.

Here are a few close-ups

Flexible Polymer Spirals…told yah it sounds scientific
Here’s how both products look like when applied. Overall, I would think these would make for an okay everyday staple in your cosmetic kit. Just don’t expect superstar results.
Hope that was helpful. Catch ya’ll later.
One response to “Prestige Liquid Liner and Mascara

  1. Pingback: Prestige Liquid Liner and Mascara | PHP-Blog.com

Leave a Reply

