FOTD: Quick Day Look

Here’s an FOTD Day look using my recent BareNaturals loot plus a bunch of other stuff. Sorry, I’m new at this…. so I certainly hope these photos don’t hurt your eyes much. LOL. Here’s the look in natural light:

Gotta rock the hoodie!

So there, here’s a quick look at how I achieved my FOTD.

I used the S5 Primer followed by my Loreal True Match in G3. Covered my flaws with Barenaturals Ultimate Concealer. Used the ring finger for that. For my eyebrows, I simply used the Nichido Eye Contour Pencil in 02 Deep Blonde. I use this for four reasons: 1) It’s a no brainer. Just fill in your brows and you’re good to go 2) It’s dirt-cheap, about PHP 100 ($ 2) and available in almost all leading local drugstores and department stores 3) It lightens my eyebrows to match my hair color 4) It was highly recommended by a professional MUA. To think she uses a lot of high-end products for her clients but swears by this one. So there…

The other end has a sponge smudger thingee
The Face Shop clear mascara to tame my brows

For the eyes, I used my Lancome quad starting off with this golden color for my lid. Sorry I know the palette is messed up. I forgot to dust it off before taking pics! Hahaha!
And this dark plum color for the outer VI didn’t concentrate on adding dimension to the eyes mainly because I was running late for work. LOL. Plus, I just wanted to keep it fresh and simple for the day.

Lined the eyes with Prestige Liquid Liner in Black/Brown

Used the off-white color from the Elianto Baked Eyeshadow duo as highlighter
Finished off the look with Barenaturals Hot Latina Setting Powder

Used Viva Sophia Barenaturals powder blush on my cheek bones. Love the sheer color. This tiny speck of pink is all I needed for the day.

Used Matte Deep Rose from The Face Shop Colour Full Lip Palette 01

And I was out the door! Hope that was helpful.

Enjoy the weekend sistahs! šŸ™‚

One response to “FOTD: Quick Day Look

  1. Pingback: FOTD: Quick Day Look | PHP-Blog.com

Leave a Reply

